How’s Google+ doing?

Infographic on Google+ is out today! I’m a huge fan of Google, but I’ve got to admit that there were a lot sarcasm around the new born,Google+.

Will it threat facebook or is it  just another experiemental service that would fade out like Gmail or Buzz? According to the infographic, Google+ is popular in U.S and India, and Europe, Brazil, yet it falls little short on breaking the strongholds of Facebook.

In brands’ activities, both in numbers & scales, are compatibly smaller than Facebook. Marketers do have interest in brand Google+ but, still have doubts about buzz power of the service. Will Google+ gain more share in social network war field?  In order to do so, they might have figure out ways to bring up more than 20% of female users.

Users like myself feel much easier with facebook for sharing status & photo, not to mention variety of application experiences of brands. My social life depends heavily on iPhone & iPad, yet Google+ is like toddler, it’s nothing compare to Facebook apps.  I think Google+ isn’t compatible with Facebook, rather it’s rival with twitter. While Facebook enables to share intimate moments of life, Google+ shows its strong point in sharing News by journalists or bloggers, which is also a forte for twitter.


Then, will Google+ overcome twitter? I doubt that, too. On twitter’s strong ecosystem by third party groups, coming October, iOS5 will be updated with twitter as its default social network service and this measure will eventually effect on Google+. (I don’t think facebook will be harmed by iOS 5 update as much as Google+ does.) To win the battle, Google+ will have to figure out ways to squeeze into people’s lives in smartphone, multiples devices that we use.

Will it blend into lives or not? That’s the question.

Published by

ahyounglee

interested in Marketing and advertisement

6 thoughts on “How’s Google+ doing?”

  1. When I actually commented We clicked a -Notify me any time new surveys are added- checkbox and now any time a comment can be added I purchase four email messages with the same thoughts. Is there anyway you can take away me via that services? Thanks!

    1. I think there’s an update problem with WordPress. I’m sorry for the inconvenience and I’ll try to look for solution and let you know. Thanks!

  2. I discovered your weblog website on google and check a number of of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Searching for forward to reading extra from you in a while!…

Leave a Reply

